South Central Missouri Community Action Agency was incorporated in 1965 under the Equal Opportunity Act of 1964 as a not-for-profit Community Action Agency serving the counties of Butler, Carter, Dent, Reynolds, Ripley, Shannon and Wayne.

Our Mission

We assist the low-income residents of our seven county service area in their efforts to become self-sufficient.  This is accomplished by providing a comprehensive range of services and activities designed to improve the quality of life for individuals and families who suffer due to the causes and conditions of poverty.



South Central Missouri Community Action Agency is pleased to announce that we are now providing Applicant Background Check Services. Services will be provided at our Winona, MO location including background-check services such as, fingerprinting during normal business hours. Monday-Thursday. from 8a.m. to 4:30p.m. Closed for lunch 12-12:30 If you have questions call 573-325-4255.

Upcoming Events

  1. May Is Community Action Month

    May 1 - May 31
  2. Older Americans Month

    May 1 - May 31
  3. Memorial Day

    May 29
  4. Community Action Month

    May 31
  5. Operation Healthy Delta IRT Event

    June 11 @ 9:00 am - June 20 @ 5:30 pm

Comments are closed.